Source references

BYD DOLPHIN SURF — South Africa

Source-scoped specifications. Model-year and current-market availability are not inferred from capture date.

Values retain their source dates and qualifications. These are reference snapshots, not a live vehicle feed.

Source observations with independent measurement scope
FieldConfigurationSource valueQualification / statusSource and dates
lengthComfort / Dynamic3925 mmApplies only to the listed local-market source version; effective model year is not established. Common value for the two listed trims; load basis is exactly as labelled by source.
manufacturer_declared · source_checked_reference_not_canonical_admitted
BYD_ZA_DOLPHIN_20261031
Document: Not stated
Observed: 2026-10-31T23:53:01.428622+00:00
widthComfort / Dynamic1720 mmApplies only to the listed local-market source version; effective model year is not established. Common value for the two listed trims; load basis is exactly as labelled by source.
manufacturer_declared · source_checked_reference_not_canonical_admitted
BYD_ZA_DOLPHIN_20261031
Document: Not stated
Observed: 2026-10-31T23:53:01.428622+00:00
heightComfort / Dynamic1590 mmApplies only to the listed local-market source version; effective model year is not established. Common value for the two listed trims; load basis is exactly as labelled by source.
manufacturer_declared · source_checked_reference_not_canonical_admitted
BYD_ZA_DOLPHIN_20261031
Document: Not stated
Observed: 2026-10-31T23:53:01.428622+00:00
wheelbaseComfort / Dynamic2500 mmApplies only to the listed local-market source version; effective model year is not established. Common value for the two listed trims; load basis is exactly as labelled by source.
manufacturer_declared · source_checked_reference_not_canonical_admitted
BYD_ZA_DOLPHIN_20261031
Document: Not stated
Observed: 2026-10-31T23:53:01.428622+00:00
wheel track front rearComfort / Dynamic1500 mmApplies only to the listed local-market source version; effective model year is not established. Common value for the two listed trims; load basis is exactly as labelled by source.
manufacturer_declared · source_checked_reference_not_canonical_admitted
BYD_ZA_DOLPHIN_20261031
Document: Not stated
Observed: 2026-10-31T23:53:01.428622+00:00
turning radiusComfort / Dynamic4950 mmApplies only to the listed local-market source version; effective model year is not established. Common value for the two listed trims; load basis is exactly as labelled by source.
manufacturer_declared · source_checked_reference_not_canonical_admitted
BYD_ZA_DOLPHIN_20261031
Document: Not stated
Observed: 2026-10-31T23:53:01.428622+00:00
ground clearance ladenComfort / Dynamic120 mmApplies only to the listed local-market source version; effective model year is not established. Common value for the two listed trims; load basis is exactly as labelled by source.
manufacturer_declared · source_checked_reference_not_canonical_admitted
BYD_ZA_DOLPHIN_20261031
Document: Not stated
Observed: 2026-10-31T23:53:01.428622+00:00
motor power maxComfort / Dynamic55 kWApplies only to the listed local-market source version; effective model year is not established. Common value for the two listed trims; load basis is exactly as labelled by source.
manufacturer_declared · source_checked_reference_not_canonical_admitted
BYD_ZA_DOLPHIN_20261031
Document: Not stated
Observed: 2026-10-31T23:53:01.428622+00:00
motor torque maxComfort / Dynamic135 N mApplies only to the listed local-market source version; effective model year is not established. Common value for the two listed trims; load basis is exactly as labelled by source.
manufacturer_declared · source_checked_reference_not_canonical_admitted
BYD_ZA_DOLPHIN_20261031
Document: Not stated
Observed: 2026-10-31T23:53:01.428622+00:00
seating capacityComfort / Dynamic5 personsApplies only to the listed local-market source version; effective model year is not established. Common value for the two listed trims; load basis is exactly as labelled by source.
manufacturer_declared · source_checked_reference_not_canonical_admitted
BYD_ZA_DOLPHIN_20261031
Document: Not stated
Observed: 2026-10-31T23:53:01.428622+00:00
top speedComfort / Dynamic130 km/hApplies only to the listed local-market source version; effective model year is not established. Common value for the two listed trims; load basis is exactly as labelled by source.
manufacturer_declared · source_checked_reference_not_canonical_admitted
BYD_ZA_DOLPHIN_20261031
Document: Not stated
Observed: 2026-10-31T23:53:01.428622+00:00
ac charging powerComfort / Dynamic6.6 kWApplies only to the listed local-market source version; effective model year is not established. Common value for the two listed trims; load basis is exactly as labelled by source.
manufacturer_declared · source_checked_reference_not_canonical_admitted
BYD_ZA_DOLPHIN_20261031
Document: Not stated
Observed: 2026-10-31T23:53:01.428622+00:00
kerb weightComfort1225 kgApplies only to the listed local-market source version; effective model year is not established.
manufacturer_declared · source_checked_reference_not_canonical_admitted
BYD_ZA_DOLPHIN_20261031
Document: Not stated
Observed: 2026-10-31T23:53:01.428622+00:00
gross vehicle weightComfort1635 kgApplies only to the listed local-market source version; effective model year is not established.
manufacturer_declared · source_checked_reference_not_canonical_admitted
BYD_ZA_DOLPHIN_20261031
Document: Not stated
Observed: 2026-10-31T23:53:01.428622+00:00
acceleration 0 100 kmhComfort14.2 sApplies only to the listed local-market source version; effective model year is not established. Preserved exactly as printed (Comfort 14.2; Dynamic 15.5). Unusual ordering is not silently corrected; no cross-market substitution.
manufacturer_declared · source_checked_reference_not_canonical_admitted
BYD_ZA_DOLPHIN_20261031
Document: Not stated
Observed: 2026-10-31T23:53:01.428622+00:00
electric range wltpComfort232 km · WLTPApplies only to the listed local-market source version; effective model year is not established. Source says declared range is estimated for reference only; actual driving conditions change range.
source_estimate · source_checked_reference_not_canonical_admitted
BYD_ZA_DOLPHIN_20261031
Document: Not stated
Observed: 2026-10-31T23:53:01.428622+00:00
electric range nedcComfort300 km · NEDCApplies only to the listed local-market source version; effective model year is not established. Source says declared range is estimated for reference only; actual driving conditions change range.
source_estimate · source_checked_reference_not_canonical_admitted
BYD_ZA_DOLPHIN_20261031
Document: Not stated
Observed: 2026-10-31T23:53:01.428622+00:00
battery capacityComfort30.08 kWhApplies only to the listed local-market source version; effective model year is not established.
manufacturer_declared · source_checked_reference_not_canonical_admitted
BYD_ZA_DOLPHIN_20261031
Document: Not stated
Observed: 2026-10-31T23:53:01.428622+00:00
dc charging powerComfort30 kWApplies only to the listed local-market source version; effective model year is not established.
manufacturer_declared · source_checked_reference_not_canonical_admitted
BYD_ZA_DOLPHIN_20261031
Document: Not stated
Observed: 2026-10-31T23:53:01.428622+00:00
kerb weightDynamic1280 kgApplies only to the listed local-market source version; effective model year is not established.
manufacturer_declared · source_checked_reference_not_canonical_admitted
BYD_ZA_DOLPHIN_20261031
Document: Not stated
Observed: 2026-10-31T23:53:01.428622+00:00
gross vehicle weightDynamic1690 kgApplies only to the listed local-market source version; effective model year is not established.
manufacturer_declared · source_checked_reference_not_canonical_admitted
BYD_ZA_DOLPHIN_20261031
Document: Not stated
Observed: 2026-10-31T23:53:01.428622+00:00
acceleration 0 100 kmhDynamic15.5 sApplies only to the listed local-market source version; effective model year is not established. Preserved exactly as printed (Comfort 14.2; Dynamic 15.5). Unusual ordering is not silently corrected; no cross-market substitution.
manufacturer_declared · source_checked_reference_not_canonical_admitted
BYD_ZA_DOLPHIN_20261031
Document: Not stated
Observed: 2026-10-31T23:53:01.428622+00:00
electric range wltpDynamic295 km · WLTPApplies only to the listed local-market source version; effective model year is not established. Source says declared range is estimated for reference only; actual driving conditions change range.
source_estimate · source_checked_reference_not_canonical_admitted
BYD_ZA_DOLPHIN_20261031
Document: Not stated
Observed: 2026-10-31T23:53:01.428622+00:00
electric range nedcDynamic400 km · NEDCApplies only to the listed local-market source version; effective model year is not established. Source says declared range is estimated for reference only; actual driving conditions change range.
source_estimate · source_checked_reference_not_canonical_admitted
BYD_ZA_DOLPHIN_20261031
Document: Not stated
Observed: 2026-10-31T23:53:01.428622+00:00
battery capacityDynamic38.88 kWhApplies only to the listed local-market source version; effective model year is not established.
manufacturer_declared · source_checked_reference_not_canonical_admitted
BYD_ZA_DOLPHIN_20261031
Document: Not stated
Observed: 2026-10-31T23:53:01.428622+00:00
dc charging powerDynamic40 kWApplies only to the listed local-market source version; effective model year is not established.
manufacturer_declared · source_checked_reference_not_canonical_admitted
BYD_ZA_DOLPHIN_20261031
Document: Not stated
Observed: 2026-10-31T23:53:01.428622+00:00

Original sources

All South Africa records