Source-checked reference · Singapore

BYD DOLPHIN

HISTORICAL source-checked specifications for a single, trim-unspecified BYD DOLPHIN configuration in Singapore. The captured document is explicitly 'Updated as of 23 November 2023' and names BYD Cars Singapore on its page 2; it is a historical reference only and is NOT a statement of current Singapore availability. Configuration (trim) is unspecified in the source and remains null.

Market Singapore
Status Source-checked snapshot — not live
Source captured 2026-10-10T19:18:13Z
Review 2026-10-10T19:34:30Z

New: 1 additional source-checked parameter, reviewed 19 October 2026

Specifications

Each value was checked against the captured manufacturer source. For tables with multiple configurations, scroll horizontally on small screens to see all columns. Original source decimal and thousands separators are retained; charging figures are manufacturer-stated port ratings, not measured sustained rates. No prices are published.

BYD DOLPHIN · Singapore · snapshot captured 2026-10-10T19:18:13Z
FieldValue
Battery capacity44.9 kWh
Maximum power70 kW
Maximum torque180 N·m
Acceleration 0–100 km/h12.3 s
Electric range (WLTP; scope unspecified)340 km(cycle WLTP; scope: Not specified in source)
Electric range (WLTP-City)497 km(cycle WLTP; scope: City)
DC charging power (manufacturer-stated port rating)60 kW
AC charging power (manufacturer-stated port rating)7 kW

Source-checked snapshot — not live. This page is a source-reference record built from one independently reviewed capture. It is not a Canonical-admitted record and makes no current-availability, model-year or effective-date claim. Model year, effective date and origin country are unknown (null) in the reviewed source.

Source

The live source may have changed since capture.

SG_DOLPHIN — captured 2026-10-10T19:18:13Z
Source identity
SG_DOLPHIN — BYD Cars Singapore / Vantage Automotive
Source pages used
2
Source captured (observed)
Original-document date
(date stated in the source document; this is not a market effective date)
Source version
Original captured official catalogue; PDF metadata retained
Source SHA-256
bcd4853787a7f8d7bde3774698a0ecd0d8818d16f708eb2f218b2938cb766dcf
Market binding
PDF page2 explicitly names BYD Cars Singapore, bydcars.sg, Singapore postal address and publisher; Thai linking path rejected as market binding.
Model year
Not stated in the source (null)
Effective from
Not stated in the source (null)
Origin country
Not stated in the source (null)
Battery capacity basis
Not specified in the source (null)
Historical status
Document 23 Nov 2023, newly observed 2026-10-10. Historical source reference only: no current-availability, effective-date or model-year claim. Configuration unspecified (trim null).
Market binding / locale note
The PDF was reached via a Thai-locale hosting path, but its page 2 explicitly names BYD Cars Singapore (bydcars.sg, 305 Alexandra Road Singapore) as publisher, so the market binding is Singapore. The Thai linking path is rejected as a market binding and NO Thai DOLPHIN facts are derived from it.
Range note
The source states WLTP 340 km and WLTP-City 497 km as separate figures; the combined-cycle scope is NOT specified by the source, so no combined WLTP value is published.
Charging note
DC 60 kW (CCS 2) and AC 7 kW (Type 2) come from one combined charging row; these are manufacturer-stated port ratings, not measured sustained rates.

Downloads: specifications.json · specifications.csv — every row carries full provenance. Page evidence: evidence.json.

Additional source-checked specifications

1 additional non-price reference parameter reviewed on 19 October 2026, from the same unchanged manufacturer brochure. Shared cells are listed once; separate motor outputs are not summed. These references are not Canonical-admitted facts and do not establish current availability.

Historical Singapore reference: source document dated 23 November 2023. Configuration is unspecified; no current-availability claim.

Additional parameters · source capture 2026-10-10T19:18:13Z
ParameterConfiguration / scopeValue as printedSource
Seating capacityUnspecified configuration5 seatsPDF p. 2
Source capture and original row labels

Source: BYD Cars Singapore / Vantage Automotive. Captured 2026-10-10T19:18:13Z. SHA-256: bcd4853787a7f8d7bde3774698a0ecd0d8818d16f708eb2f218b2938cb766dcf.

Seating capacity
Seating capacity — Single unspecified variant