Source-checked reference · Australia
BYD DOLPHIN
Source-checked specifications for the BYD DOLPHIN Essential and Premium configurations in Australia, from the official Australian brochure captured and independently reviewed on 2026-10-10. NEDC and WLTP range figures are stated natively by the source and kept in separate, labelled rows.
New: 13 additional source-checked parameters, reviewed 19 October 2026
Specifications
Each value was checked against the captured manufacturer source. For tables with multiple configurations, scroll horizontally on small screens to see all columns. Original source decimal and thousands separators are retained; charging figures are manufacturer-stated port ratings, not measured sustained rates. No prices are published.
| Field | Essential | Premium |
|---|---|---|
| Battery capacity | 44.9 kWh | 60.48 kWh |
| Maximum power | 70 kW | 150 kW |
| Maximum torque | 180 N·m | 310 N·m |
| Acceleration 0–100 km/h | 12.3 s | 7 s |
| Electric range (NEDC, combined cycle) | 410 km(cycle NEDC; scope: Combined Cycle) | 490 km(cycle NEDC; scope: Combined Cycle) |
| Electric range (WLTP, combined cycle) | 340 km(cycle WLTP; scope: Combined Cycle) | 427 km(cycle WLTP; scope: Combined Cycle) |
| Kerb weight | 1,506 kg | 1,658 kg |
| DC charging power (manufacturer-stated port rating) | 60 kW | 80 kW |
Source-checked snapshot — not live. This page is a source-reference record built from one independently reviewed capture. It is not a Canonical-admitted record and makes no current-availability, model-year or effective-date claim. Model year, effective date and origin country are unknown (null) in the reviewed source.
Source
The live source may have changed since capture.
AU_DOLPHIN — captured 2026-10-10T19:17:43Z
- Source identity
- AU_DOLPHIN — BYD Automotive Australia
- Source pages used
- 2
- Source captured (observed)
- Original-document date
- Not stated in the source (null)
- Source version
- 02.1C / PDF title: 2025 BYD Dolphin Spec Sheet_02.1C
- Source SHA-256
af9dabe47d2e4dbb48c98a46c015bae4a04f11bb65f1bb17d9c49dfcb11a4aad- Market binding
- Official Australia host and Australian brochure
- Model year
- Not stated in the source (null)
- Effective from
- Not stated in the source (null)
- Origin country
- Not stated in the source (null)
- Battery capacity basis
- Not specified in the source (null)
- Range note
- The source states NEDC Combined Cycle and WLTP Combined Cycle ranges separately; they are different test procedures and are never converted or averaged.
- Charging note
- DC charging power is the manufacturer-stated port rating on the CCS 2 option row for each trim, not a measured sustained rate.
Downloads: specifications.json · specifications.csv — every row carries full provenance. Page evidence: evidence.json.
Additional source-checked specifications
13 additional non-price reference parameters reviewed on 19 October 2026, from the same unchanged manufacturer brochure. Shared cells are listed once; separate motor outputs are not summed. These references are not Canonical-admitted facts and do not establish current availability.
| Parameter | Configuration / scope | Value as printed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overall length | Shared: Essential, Premium | 4,290 mm | PDF p. 2 |
| Overall width | Shared: Essential, Premium | 1,770 mm | PDF p. 2 |
| Overall height | Shared: Essential, Premium | 1,570 mm | PDF p. 2 |
| Wheelbase | Shared: Essential, Premium | 2,700 mm | PDF p. 2 |
| Ground clearance — unladen | Shared: Essential, Premium | 155 mm | PDF p. 2 |
| Ground clearance — laden | Shared: Essential, Premium | 130 mm | PDF p. 2 |
| Luggage capacity — minimum | Shared: Essential, Premium | 345 L | PDF p. 2 |
| Luggage capacity — maximum | Shared: Essential, Premium | 1,310 L | PDF p. 2 |
| Seating capacity | Shared: Essential, Premium | 5 seats | PDF p. 2 |
| Front wheel track | Shared: Essential, Premium | 1,530 mm | PDF p. 2 |
| Rear wheel track | Shared: Essential, Premium | 1,530 mm | PDF p. 2 |
| Gross vehicle mass | Essential | 1,916 kg | PDF p. 2 |
| Gross vehicle mass | Premium | 2,068 kg | PDF p. 2 |
Additional parameters (JSON)Additional parameters (CSV)Row-level source evidence
Source capture and original row labels
Source: BYD Automotive Australia. Captured 2026-10-10T19:17:43Z. SHA-256: af9dabe47d2e4dbb48c98a46c015bae4a04f11bb65f1bb17d9c49dfcb11a4aad.
- Overall length
- Overall length (mm) — Merged shared cell across Essential | Premium
- Overall width
- Overall width (mm) — Merged shared cell across Essential | Premium
- Overall height
- Overall height (mm) — Merged shared cell across Essential | Premium
- Wheelbase
- Wheelbase (mm) — Merged shared cell across Essential | Premium
- Ground clearance — unladen
- Ground clearance unladen (mm) — Merged shared cell across Essential | Premium
- Ground clearance — laden
- Ground clearance laden (mm) — Merged shared cell across Essential | Premium
- Luggage capacity — minimum
- Luggage capacity – Min (L) — Merged shared cell across Essential | Premium
- Luggage capacity — maximum
- Luggage capacity – Max (L) — Merged shared cell across Essential | Premium
- Seating capacity
- Seating capacity — Merged shared cell across Essential | Premium
- Front wheel track
- Wheel track - front / rear (mm) — Merged shared cell across Essential | Premium
- Rear wheel track
- Wheel track - front / rear (mm) — Merged shared cell across Essential | Premium
- Gross vehicle mass
- Gross vehicle mass (kg) — Essential
- Gross vehicle mass
- Gross vehicle mass (kg) — Premium